Little Blue Table – My First Ever Refinished Piece

by homebeautifulca

My first ever refinished piece!

FOR SALE! Refinished vintage piece with Queen Ann legs, and original hardware painted glossy black (no drawer, just for show).

I’ve been spending waaay too much time on Pinterest lately, oohing and ahhing over the boundless creativity, and wondering, why don’t I do that? Well, I finally did. And here it is folks… the little blue table!

For the past year or so my husband and I have been trying to come up with a home based business idea that I can get going while he continues to do the 9-5, or in his case the 8-6 plus commute. It needs to be something I can do while still taking care of an infant and homeschooling two older children. Refinishing furniture is what we’ve decided to try. This is my first attempt.

